Dice Tower Con Shenanigans

Standard

Hey everyone!

As this week is coming to an end, I am beginning to pack and prep for Dice Tower Con. This year is going to be super exciting! So, I figured I’d share my schedule for the con and what games I will have with me!

ONLY 5 DAYS LEFT!!!!! EEEEEEE!!!!!

My Con Schedule

-Tuesday: We will be arriving the night before the con, so if anyone is around and wants to game, we are available.

-Wednesday: I will be volunteering at HQ from 9AM- 1PM

-Thursday: I will be running the Tichu Tournament from 9AM- Whenever it ends (probably around 2PM)

I will also be prototyping Moonshot: Lunar Solace at the Prototype Event which is from 1PM-5PM. I will have a friend help out for the first part of the event, since I will most likely still be dealing with Tichu. After this event, I will be passing Moonshot on to the people over at Indie Game Alliance

-Friday: I will be volunteering at HQ from 8AM- 12PM

-Saturday: I have a meeting at 1PM, but I am free the whole rest of the day!

-Sunday:  I will be volunteering at HQ from 9AM- 1PM

What games are you bringing? 

Excellent question! Here is a list of games that I will have on me at the con:

I may have more than this with me, just haven’t decided yet.

So Meg, will you be posting anything during the con? 

Yes, I will still be posting to the blog during the con. However, I will not be following my normal schedule. I will have a preview of Barnyard Roundup coming out on Thursday. I don’t foresee posting anything else during the week, but I will be working on another preview that will go out the following week.

Speaking of the following week, things will be kind of wonky. I will most likely be posting a preview on Monday or Tuesday, then a spotlight on Wednesday. I’m hoping that will remain the case, but I will post on Facebook if there are going to be any changes to that.

Want to play a game with me?

Even though this will be a super busy con for me, I would still like to… Ya know… Play some games. If you’d like to get together and try one of the games I am bringing, or if you want to be cool and teach me a new game, that’d be awesome! You can message me on Twitter or on my Facebook page. Hell, you can even email me. You can also come find me at HQ during my volunteer times.


If you are going to DTC I hope you have a fun and safe con! 🙂

Leave a Reply

